Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Medicine Hat–Cardston–Warner – Existing boundaries

Consisting of that part of the Province of Alberta described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the east boundary of said province with the northerly limit of Cypress County; thence generally westerly and generally southerly along the northerly and westerly limits of said county to the westerly limit of the Municipal District of Forty Mile County No. 8; thence southerly and generally westerly along the westerly limit of said municipal district to the northerly limit of Warner County No. 5; thence generally westerly along said limit to the northerly limit of Cardston County; thence generally northwesterly along said limit to the northeasterly boundary of Blood Indian Reserve No. 148; thence northwesterly along said boundary to the Belly River (including those parts belonging to Cardston County adjacent to the northeasterly boundary of said Indian reserve); thence generally southwesterly along said river to the northeasterly corner of Blood Indian Reserve No. 148A; thence westerly, southerly and easterly along the northerly, westerly and southerly boundaries of said Indian reserve to its southeasterly corner; thence easterly along the production of the southerly boundary of said Indian reserve to a point on Range Road 282A at approximate latitude 49°01’15”N and longitude 113°40’21”W; thence southerly along said road to the south boundary of said province; thence easterly and northerly along the south and east boundaries of said province to the point of commencement.