Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Grande Prairie Final report

  • (Population: 112,902)
  • (Map 1)

Consists of:

  1. the City of Grande Prairie;
  2. the towns of Beaverlodge, Manning, Sexsmith, Spirit River and Wembley;
  3. the villages of Hines Creek, Hythe and Rycroft;
  4. the municipal districts of Clear Hills County, Grande Prairie County No. 1, Northern Lights County, Saddle Hills County and Spirit River No. 133;
  5. that part of the Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 lying northerly of the northerly boundary of Tp 64 and westerly of a line described as follows: commencing at a point on the northerly boundary of Tp 64 at approximate latitude 54°35'19"N and longitude 117°30'34"W; thence northerly in a straight line to the southerly boundary of Sturgeon Lake Indian Reserve No. 154; thence northerly, easterly and northerly along the easterly boundary of said Indian reserve to the westerly production of Township Road 704; thence easterly along said production to Range Road 230; thence northerly along said road, Range Road 225 and its intermittent production to the northerly limit of said municipal district (Township Road 740); thence westerly and generally northerly along said limit of said municipal district to the Little Smoky River; and
  6. the Indian reserves of Clear Hills No. 152C, Horse Lakes No. 152B, Sturgeon Lake No. 154 and Sturgeon Lake No. 154A.