Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Cowichan–Malahat–Langford – Existing boundaries

Consisting of:

  • (a) those parts of the Regional District of Cowichan Valley comprised of:
    • (i) the City of Duncan;
    • (ii) the Town of Lake Cowichan;
    • (iii) the District Municipality of North Cowichan;
    • (iv) Cowichan Indian Reserve and Penelakut Island Indian Reserve No. 7;
    • (v) subdivisions A, B, C, D, E, F and I;
    • (vi) that part of Subdivision G comprised of: Dayman Island, Hudson Island, Leech Island, Miami Islet, Penelakut Island, Ragged Islets, Reid Island, Rose Islets, Scott Island, Tent Island and Thetis Island; and
  • (b) those parts of the Capital Regional District comprised of:
    • (i) Subdivision H (Part 2);
    • (ii) the District Municipality of Highlands;
    • (iii) the City of Langford;
    • (iv) that part of Subdivision H (Part 1) lying northerly of the district municipalities of Sooke and Metchosin and westerly of Squally Reach.