Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

North Island–Powell River – Existing boundaries

Consisting of:

  • (a) the regional districts of Mount Waddington and Strathcona;
  • (b) the Powell River Regional District, excepting Subdivision E;
  • (c) that part of the Central Coast Regional District lying southerly and easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the westernmost intersection of the easterly limit of said regional district with 52°00'N latitude; thence west along said latitude to Fisher Channel; thence generally southerly along said channel, Fitz Hugh Sound, the South Passage and Queen Charlotte Sound to the southerly limit of said regional district; and
  • (d) those parts of the Comox Valley Regional District comprised of:
    • (i) the Town of Comox;
    • (ii) subdivisions B (Lazo North) and C (Puntledge-Black Creek);
    • (iii) Pentledge Indian Reserve No. 2 and Comox Indian Reserve No. 1.