Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Prince George—Peace River—Northern Rockies Proposal

Consists of:

  • (a) the Northern Rockies Regional Municipality;
  • (b) the Peace River Regional District; and
  • (c) those parts of the Regional District of Fraser-Fort George comprising:
    • (i) that part of the City of Prince George lying northerly and easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the westerly limit of said city with the Nechako River; thence generally southeasterly along said river to the Cariboo Highway (Highway 97); thence southerly and southeasterly along said highway to the Fraser River; thence generally southerly along said river to the southerly limit of said city;
    • (ii) Fraser-Fort George electoral areas A, D, F, G and H;
    • (iii) the District Municipality of Mackenzie; and
    • (iv) the villages of McBride and Valemount.