Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Nanaimo—Ladysmith Report

Consists of:

  1. those parts of the Regional District of Cowichan Valley comprising:
    1. Cowichan Valley Electoral Area H;
    2. Cowichan Valley Electoral Area G, excepting Dayman Island, Hudson Island, Leech Island, Miami Islet, Penelakut Island, Penelakut Island Indian Reserve No. 7, Ragged Islets, Reid Island, Rose Islets, Scott Island, Tent Island and Thetis Island; and
    3. the Town of Ladysmith; and
  2. those parts of the Regional District of Nanaimo comprising:
    1. Nanaimo electoral areas A, B and C;
    2. that part of the City of Nanaimo lying easterly and southerly of a line described as follows: commencing at the northerly limit of said city at a point in the Strait of Georgia at approximate latitude 49°14'40"N and longitude 124°00'58"W; thence southwesterly in a straight line to the easterly end point of Waldbank Road; thence southerly in a straight line to the intersection of Sunset Road and Sealand Road; thence southerly along Sealand Road to Hammond Bay Road; thence westerly along said road and Aulds Road to the southerly production of the easterly limit of the District Municipality of Lantzville; thence northerly along said production to the easterly limit of said district municipality; and
    3. Nanaimo River Indian Reserve.