Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Saanich—Gulf Islands Report

Consists of those parts of the Capital Regional District comprising:

  1. the regional district electoral areas of Saltspring Island and Southern Gulf Islands;
  2. the district municipalities of North Saanich and Central Saanich;
  3. that part of the District Municipality of Saanich lying easterly and northerly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the northerly limit of said district municipality with Wallace Drive; thence generally southerly along said drive to West Saanich Road; thence generally southeasterly along said road and Quadra Street to Patricia Bay Highway; thence southerly along said highway to McKenzie Avenue; thence easterly along said avenue to Quadra Street; thence generally southerly along said street to Cook Street; thence southeasterly along said street to the southerly limit of said district municipality; thence generally easterly along said limit to Shelbourne Street; thence northerly along said street to McKenzie Avenue; thence easterly and southeasterly along said avenue to Finnerty Road; thence northeasterly along said road to Arbutus Road; thence northerly along said road to Hollydene Place; thence northeasterly and northwesterly along said place to its endpoint; thence northeasterly in a straight line to the easterly limit of said district municipality at approximate latitude 48°28'38"N and longitude 123°18'02"W; and
  4. the Town of Sidney.