Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Madawaska—Restigouche Proposal

  • (Population: 71,099)
  • (Map 1)

Consists of:

  • (a) the County of Madawaska;
  • (b) the County of Restigouche, excepting:
    • (i) that part of the Village of Belledune lying within said county;
    • (ii) that part of the County of Restigouche lying northerly and easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the southernmost intersection of the easterly limit of the County of Restigouche and the boundary of the Jacquet River Gorge Protected Natural Area; thence generally westerly and generally northeasterly along the boundary of said protected natural area to the southerly limit of the Village of Belledune;
  • (c) that part of the County of Victoria comprising:
    • (i) the Town of Grand Falls;
    • (ii) the Village of Drummond;
    • (iii) the parishes of Drummond and Grand Falls; and
  • (d) that part of the County of Northumberland comprising:
    • (i) Mount Carleton Provincial Park;
    • (ii) Nepisiguit Protected Natural Area.