Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Tobique—Mactaquac Proposal

  • (Population: 64,664)
  • (Map 1)

Consists of:

  • (a) the County of Carleton;
  • (b) that part of the County of Victoria comprising:
    • (i) the villages of Aroostook, Perth-Andover and Plaster Rock;
    • (ii) the parishes of Andover, Denmark, Gordon, Lorne and Perth;
    • (iii) Tobique Indian Reserve No. 20; and
  • (c) the County of York, excepting:
    • (i) that part of the new proposed limit of the City of Fredericton, as of April 8, 2022, lying within said county;
    • (ii) the Village of New Maryland;
    • (iii) the Parish of New Maryland;
    • (iv) that part of the Rural Community of Hanwell lying easterly of Highway 8 and northeasterly of Highway 2 (Trans-Canada Highway);
    • (v) that part of the Rural Community of Upper Miramichi lying within said county;
    • (vi) Devon Indian Reserve No. 30.