Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Cape Spear Proposal

Consists of:

  • (a) that part of the City of St. John's lying easterly of the Trans-Canada Highway (Route 1) and lying southeasterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of Mount Carson Avenue and Kenmount Road; thence generally northeasterly along Kenmount Road and Freshwater Road to Lemarchant Road; thence southerly along said road to Barter's Hill; thence easterly and southeasterly along Barter's Hill to New Gower Street; thence generally southerly along said street and Highway 2 (Pitts Memorial Drive) to Southside Road; thence southeasterly in a straight line to a point at latitude 47°33'06"N and longitude 52°42'38"W; thence northeasterly in a straight line to a point at latitude 47°33'45"N and longitude 52°41'31"W; thence due east in a straight line to the Atlantic Ocean;
  • (b) the City of Mount Pearl; and
  • (c) the towns of Petty Harbour-Maddox Cove, Bay Bulls and Witless Bay.

Includes Gull Island and all islands adjacent to the shoreline of the above-described area.