Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

St. John's East Proposal

Consists of:

  • (a) the towns of Bauline, Flatrock, Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove, Portugal Cove-St. Philip's, Pouch Cove, Torbay and Wabana; and
  • (b) that part of the City of St. John's lying northwesterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of Mount Carson Avenue with Kenmount Road; thence generally northeasterly along Kenmount Road and Freshwater Road to Lemarchant Road; thence southerly along said road to Barter's Hill; thence easterly and southeasterly along Barter's Hill to New Gower Street; thence generally southerly along said street and Highway 2 (Pitts Memorial Drive) to Southside Road; thence southeasterly in a straight line to a point at latitude 47°33'06"N and longitude 52°42'38"W; thence northeasterly in a straight line to a point at latitude 47°33'45"N and longitude 52°41'31"W; thence due east in a straight line to the Atlantic Ocean.

Includes Bell Island, Little Bell Island, Kellys Island and all the other islands adjacent to the shoreline of the above-described area.