Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Abitibi—Baie-James—Nunavik—Eeyou Final boundaries

  • (Population: 89,087)
  • (Map 1)

Consists of:

  1. the Regional County Municipality of La Vallée-de-l'Or, including the Lac-Simon Indian Reserve and the Kitcisakik Indian settlement;
  2. the Territory of the Eeyou Istchee Baie-James Regional Government, the Cree village municipalities and the Category I and II lands of the Cree communities, under the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement, of Chisasibi, Eastmain, Mistissini, Nemaska, Ouje-Bougoumou, Waskaganish, Waswanipi and Wemindji and all lands within the perimeter of the Eeyou Istchee James Bay Regional Government are included in the description; and
  3. the Territory of the Kativik Regional Administration, the northern village municipalities of Akulivik, Aupaluk, Inukjuak, Ivujivik, Kangiqsualujjuaq, Kangiqsujuaq, Kangirsuk, Kuujjuaq, Kuujjuarapik, Puvirnituq, Quaqtaq, Salluit, Tasiujaq and Umiujaq; the Naskapi Village Municipality and the Category I-N and II-N lands of the Naskapi community under the Naskapi–Northeastern Quebec Agreement of Kawawachikamach.