Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Jonquière Final boundaries

Consists of:

  1. that part of the Regional County Municipality of Fjord-du-Saguenay comprising: the municipalities of Bégin, Larouche, Saint-Ambroise and Saint-Charles-de-Bourget; the unorganized territories of Mont-Valin and Lac-Ministuk;
  2. that part of the Regional County Municipality of Lac-Saint-Jean-Est comprising: the municipalities of Hébertville, Labrecque, Lamarche, L'Ascension-de-Notre-Seigneur, Saint-Ludger-de-Milot, Saint-Nazaire and Saint-Bruno; the Village of Hébertville-Station;
  3. that part of the Regional County Municipality of Maria-Chapdelaine comprising: the municipalities of Saint-Eugène-d'Argentenay and Saint-Stanislas, the Parish Municipality of Saint-Augustin, the Village of Sainte-Jeanne-d'Arc; the unorganized territory of Passes-Dangereuses; and
  4. that part of the City of Saguenay comprising:
    1. the borough of Jonquière; and
    2. that part of the borough of Chicoutimi lying southwesterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the northwesterly limit of said borough with Highway 70; thence generally southeasterly along said highway, du Royaume Boulevard East and Highway 170 to the southeasterly limit of the borough of Chicoutimi.