Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Compton—Stanstead Proposal

Consists of:

  1. the regional county municipalities of Coaticook and Haut-Saint-François;
  2. that part of the Regional County Municipality of Val-Saint-François comprising the Municipality of Stoke;
  3. that part of the Regional County Municipality of Memphrémagog comprising: the City of Stanstead; the village municipalities of Ayer's Cliff and North Hatley; the municipalities of Hatley, Ogden and Sainte-Catherine-de-Hatley; the township municipalities of Hatley and Stanstead;
  4. that part of the City of Sherbrooke comprising the boroughs of Brompton–Rock Forest–Saint-Élie–Deauville, Lennoxville and a part of the borough of des Nations lying southerly and easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the southerly limit of said borough and Belvédère Sud Street; thence northerly along said street to a point at latitude 45°22'54"N and longitude 71°53'38"W; thence southeasterly in a straight line to the easterly limit of the borough of des Nations.