Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Vaudreuil Proposal

  • (Population: 120,653)
  • (Map 3)

Reason: Because of the electoral district's overpopulation in relation to the electoral quota, the municipalities of Les Cèdres and Pointe-des-Cascades have been removed from it. As a result, all the municipalities of the former municipal county of Soulanges (which existed from 1855 to 1980) are now part of the neighbouring electoral district of Salaberry—Suroît—Soulanges, hence the relevance of retaining only the name of Vaudreuil.

Consists of:

that part of the Regional County Municipality of Vaudreuil-Soulanges comprising: the cities of Hudson, L'Île-Cadieux, L'Île-Perrot, Notre-Dame-de-l'Île-Perrot, Pincourt, Rigaud, Saint-Lazare and Vaudreuil-Dorion; the Municipality of Terrasse-Vaudreuil; the village municipalities of Vaudreuil-sur-le-Lac and Pointe-Fortune.