Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022


The Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Manitoba complied with its mandate under the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. E-3 by filing its initial report on December 2, 2022. The report was tabled in the House of Commons and referred to the Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs (PROC) on December 6, 2022. PROC received two objections to the report and chose to both of those objections to the Commission in March 2023 for its consideration.

The Commission's report is included in its entirety in this final document. The new section entitled Addendum to the Report – Disposition of Objections provides the Commission's consideration and disposition of the objections endorsed by PROC. As a result, the following change is made:

  • The entirety of the Little Saskatchewan Reserve No. 48 and a community development undertaken by Lake St. Martin reserve called Obushkudayang have been transferred from the electoral district of Selkirk–Interlake–Eastman to that of Churchill–Keewatinook Aski.

This change is reflected in the accompanying section entitled Addendum to the Report – Disposition of Objections.

In all other respects, the Commission's report of December 2, 2022, is unaltered.