Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Northumberland–Peterborough South – Existing boundaries

Consisting of:

  • (a) the County of Northumberland;
  • (b) that part of the County of Peterborough comprised of the townships of Asphodel-Norwood and Otonabee-South Monaghan; and
  • (c) that part of the Regional Municipality of Durham comprised of that part of the Corporation of the Municipality of Clarington lying easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the southerly limit of said municipality with the production of Cobbledick Road; thence northerly along said production and Cobbledick Road to Highway No. 401; thence westerly along said highway to the production of Darlington-Clarke Townline (Regional Road No. 42); thence northerly along said production, Darlington-Clarke Townline and its intermittent production to Concession Road 10; thence generally westerly along said road to Regional Road No. 20; thence generally northerly along said road to Darlington-Manvers Townline; thence generally northerly along said townline to the northerly limit of said municipality.