Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Thunder Bay–Rainy River – Existing boundaries

Consisting of:

  • (a) that part of the Territorial District of Thunder Bay lying southerly and westerly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the westerly limit of said territorial district with the 6th Base Line; thence easterly along said base line to longitude 90°00'W; thence southerly along said longitude to its most southerly intersection with the Dog River; thence generally southeasterly along said river, Taman Lake, the Dog River and the western shoreline of Dog Lake to the northerly boundary of the geographic Township of Fowler; thence westerly, southerly and easterly along the northerly, westerly and southerly boundaries of said geographic township to the Kaministiquia River; thence generally southerly along said river, Little Dog Lake and the Kaministiquia River to the northerly limit of the Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge; thence easterly, southerly and easterly along the northerly and easterly limits of said municipality to the Trans-Canada Highway (Highway No. 11, Highway No. 17); thence easterly along said highway, Harbour Expressway, Main Street and its easterly production to the easterly limit of the City of Thunder Bay; thence southwesterly, easterly and southerly along said limit to the northeast corner of the Municipality of Neebing situated easterly of Welcome Islands; thence S45°00'E in a straight line to the international boundary between Canada and the United States of America; and
  • (b) the Territorial District of Rainy River, excepting Sabaskong Bay (Part) Indian Reserve No. 35C.