Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Sault Ste. Marie—Algoma Final boundaries

  • (Population: 113,772)
  • (Map 1)

Consists of

  1. the cites of Elliot Lake and Sault Ste. Marie;
  2. the towns of Blind River, Bruce Mines, Spanish and Thessalon;
  3. the municipalities of Huron Shores and Wawa;
  4. the townships of Dubreuilville, Hilton, Hornepayne, Jocelyn, Johnson, Laird, Macdonald, Meredith and Aberdeen Additional, Plummer Additional, Prince, St. Joseph, Tarbutt and Tarbutt Additional, The North Shore and White River;
  5. the Village of Hilton Beach;
  6. the Unorganized Area of Algoma (South East Part);
  7. the Unorganized Area of Algoma (North Part), excluding the area lying easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the easterly limit of said unorganized area and a point at approximate latitude 48°26'59"N and longitude 84°00'53"W; thence northerly in a straight line to the northerly limit of said unorganized area at approximate latitude 49°26'57"N and longitude 84°00'52"W;
  8. that part of the Unorganized Area of Sudbury (North Part) comprising the Missanabie Cree First Nation Indian Reserve; and
  9. the Indian reserves of Garden River No. 14, Goulais Bay No. 15A, Gros Cap No. 49, Mississagi River No. 8, Obadjiwan No. 15E, Rankin Location No. 15D, Sagamok, Serpent River No. 7 and Thessalon No. 12.