Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

Parry Sound—Muskoka Proposal

  • (Population: 102,255)
  • (Map 2)

Consists of:

  1. the towns of Bracebridge, Gravenhurst, Huntsville, Kearney and Parry Sound;
  2. the municipalities of Magnetawan, McDougall and Whitestone;
  3. the townships of Armour, Carling, Georgian Bay, Joly, Lake of Bays, McKellar, McMurrich/Monteith, Muskoka Lakes, Perry, Ryerson, Seguin, Strong and The Archipelago;
  4. the villages of Burk's Falls and Sundridge;
  5. the Unorganized Area of Parry Sound (Centre Part); and
  6. the Indian reserves of Dokis No. 9, French River No. 13, Henvey Inlet No. 2, Magnetawan No. 1, Moose Point No. 79, Naiscoutaing No. 17A, Parry Island First Nation, Shawanaga No. 17 and Wahta Mohawk Territory.