Federal electoral districts redistribution 2022

APPENDIX A - Schedule of Public Hearings

Schedule of Public Hearings
Location Place of hearing Date of hearing Time of hearing
MarystownHotel Marystown
76 Ville Marie Drive
Monday, August 15, 20222 p.m.
ClarenvilleClarenville Inn
134 Trans-Canada Highway
Tuesday, August 16, 20222 p.m.
GanderAlbatross Hotel
114 Trans-Canada Highway
Wednesday, August 17, 20222 p.m.
Grand Falls-WindsorMount Peyton Inn
214 Lincoln Road
Thursday, August 18, 20222 p.m.
StephenvilleDays Inn
44 Queen Street
Monday, August 22, 20221 p.m.
Corner BrookHew and Draw Hotel
55 West Street
Tuesday, August 23, 20221 p.m.
Happy Valley-Goose BayHotel North Two
382 Hamilton River Road
Thursday, August 25, 20221 p.m.
Conception Bay SouthDiscovery Room
Manuel's Interpretation Centre
7 Conception Bay Highway
Monday, September 12, 20222 p.m.
Bay RobertsBay Roberts Hotel
72-76 Water Street
Tuesday, September 13, 20222 p.m.
Mount PearlGloria Pearson Community Centre
25 Holden Street
Wednesday, September 14, 20222 p.m.
St. John'sCapital Hotel, Salon A
208 Kenmount Road
Thursday, September 15, 20222 p.m.
Virtual hearingThe link was provided to participantsFriday, September 16, 20222 p.m.

A number of representations were made to the Commission, both in writing and orally, at the hearings. The people making representations are listed below.

Public Hearing Representation Heard
  • Mr. Everett Farwell, Chair of Burin Peninsula Joint Council
  • Ms. Sue Collins, Hare Bay
  • Mr. John Pickett, Mayor Town of Clarenville
  • Mr. Ivan Pickett, Centreville-Wareham-Trinity
  • Mr. Dudley Wheeler, Summerford-New World Island
  • Mr. Ryan Wagg, MP Clifford Small Staffer
Grand Falls-Windsor
  • Mr. Tom Kendall, Liberal Association of Grand Falls-Windsor
  • Ms. Leanne Hynes, Baie Verte
  • Mr. Ryan Wagg, MP Clifford Small Staffer
  • Ms. Georgina Rose, MP Gudie Hutchings Staffer
Corner Brook
  • Dr. Brian Eddy, Corner Brook
  • Ms. Katherine Lockhart, MP Gudie Hutchings Staffer
Happy Valley-Goose Bay
  • Ms. Martina Lavalle, MP Yvonne Jones Staffer
Conception Bay South
  • Ms. Lesley Facey, Paradise
  • Mr. Arch Herridge, Paradise
Bay Roberts
  • Mr. Ken McDonald, MP, Avalon
  • Ms. Pam Parsons, MHA, Harbour Grace-Port de Grave
  • Mr. Don Coombs, Mayor, Town of Harbour Grace
  • Mr. Chris O'Grady, Councillor, Town of Carbonear
  • Mr. Dennis Brown, Returning Officer, Avalon
  • Ms. Wendy Harnum, Assistant Returning Officer, Bonavista—Burin—Trinity
  • Ms. Sue Collins, Hare Bay
  • Mr. Brian Dawe, Former Poll Operations Manager, Avalon
Mount Pearl
  • Mr. Jim Ryan, Returning Officer, St. John's South—Mount Pearl
St. John's
  • Ms. Amanda Will, NDP Executive Member
  • Mr. Ross Reid, Former MP
Virtual Hearing
  • Dr. Brian Eddy, Corner Brook
Written Submissions
  • Mr. Alan Hall, Guelph, ON
  • Mr. Dennis Brown, Returning Officer, Avalon
  • Mr. Ken McDonald, MP, Avalon
  • Mr. Tony Keats, Mayor, Town of Dover
  • Mr. Mark Whiffen, Grand Falls-Windsor
  • Mr. N. Ryan, Private Citizen
  • Mr. Alexander Gallichon, Gander
  • Mr. Sean S. Jackson, Gambo
  • Mr. Morley Knight, Silverdale
  • Dr. Brian Eddy, Corner Brook
  • Mr. Roman Halitzki, St. John's
  • Mr. Kevin Guest, Private Citizen
  • Mr. Churence Rogers, MP, Bonavista—Burin—Trinity